Instructor Trainers / Coach Tutors

Instructor Trainers are a panel of highly experienced instructors trained and accredited by Irish Sailing and Coaching Ireland to deliver instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments at all levels in the Small Boat Sailing, Go Windsurfing and National Powerboat schemes.

Instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments can be delivered in any Irish Sailing Training Centre for Irish Sailing schemes in which it is accredited to deliver courses.

As a first step in organising an instructor course please contact one of the instructor trainers listed below for more information on the organisational requirements or alternatively contact Irish Sailing Training – training@sailing.ie

Irish Sailing Instructor Trainers
Full Name County Scheme Email Mobile
Denis Dillon Co. Clare Basic Marine Engine   denis1698@gmail.com 085 7709449
Denis Dillon Co. Clare Inland Waterways Motorboat denis1698@gmail.com 085 7709449
Kevin Rahill Co. Wicklow Inland Waterways Motorboat kevin_rahill@rnli.org.uk 087 8527626
Denis Dillon Co. Clare Powerboat denis1698@gmail.com 085 7709449
Eddie English Co. Cork Powerboat eddie@sailcork.com 021 4811237
Victor Fusco Co. Cork Powerboat victorfusco23@gmail.com 087 2485674
Michael Conroy Co. Galway Powerboat michaelconroy73@gmail.com 087 9804434
Claire Toohey Co. Tipperary Powerboat officeldyc@gmail.com 089 4255351
Kevin Rahill Co. Wicklow Powerboat kevin_rahill@rnli.org.uk 087 8527626
Robin Kay Dublin 18 Powerboat robinkay@eircom.net 087 2326007
Donnchadh MacCobb Dublin 5 Powerboat donnchadh@maritimeproservices.com 086 3152389
Gerard Keeling Co. Wexford Powerboat  g_keeling@hotmail.com 087 6073529
David Garvey Co. Dublin PWC info@davegarveycoaching.com 087 9584150
Gerard Keeling Co. Wexford PWC g_keeling@hotmail.com 087 6073529
Jeff Cochrane Co. Cork Sailing -  jeffcochrane@me.com 086 1046152
Tessa Kingston Co. Cork Sailing - Dinghy tessakingston@hotmail.com 085 845 6446
Brian Ward Co. Galway Sailing - Dinghy brain.ward@gretb.ie 087 6331576
Rupert Musgrave Co. Waterford Sailing - Dinghy rupertmus@gmail.com 086 8659259
Jack Hannon Co. Wicklow Sailing - Dinghy jackhannon1997@hotmail.com 087-2641370
Johanne Murphy Dublin 14 Sailing - Dinghy surfymurph@yahoo.ie 086 4029955
Karl Brady Dublin 17 Sailing - Dinghy karl.brady@hotmail.com 085 1341078
David Harte Co. Cork Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat david@schullsailing.ie 086 3717241
Ruth Ennis Co. Cork Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat info@sailpower.ie 087 6878768
Victor Fusco Co. Cork Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat victorfusco23@gmail.com 087 2485674
Graeme Grant Co. Dublin Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat graemesurf@gmail.com 086 1997075
Ciaran Murphy Co. Galway Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie 087 8800744
Shane McElligott Co. Galway Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat mcelligott.shane@gmail.com 087 9433440
Claire Toohey Co. Tipperary Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat officeldyc@gmail.com 089 4255351
Eddie English Co. Cork Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran eddie@sailcork.com 021 4811237
David Garvey Co. Dublin Sailing - Dinghy, Keelboat, Catamaran info@davegarveycoaching.com 087 9584150
Jeff Cochrane Co. Cork Windsurfing jeffcochrane@me.com 086 1046152
John Boyce Co. Donegal Windsurfing johnboyce@donegaletb.ie 083 4395503
David Garvey Co. Dublin Windsurfing info@davegarveycoaching.com 087 9584150