Instructor Trainers / Coach Tutors

Instructor Trainers are a panel of highly experienced instructors trained and accredited by Irish Sailing and Coaching Ireland to deliver instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments at all levels in the Small Boat Sailing, Go Windsurfing and National Powerboat schemes.

Instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments can be delivered in any Irish Sailing Training Centre for Irish Sailing schemes in which it is accredited to deliver courses.

As a first step in organising an instructor course please contact one of the instructor trainers listed below for more information on the organisational requirements or alternatively contact Irish Sailing Training – training@sailing.i

Name Safeguarding Tutor Dinghy Trainer Keelboat Trainer Catamaran Trainer Windsurfing Trainer Powerboat Trainer PWC Trainer Inland Motorboat Trainer Basic Marine Trainer NCPD Coach Taining Level Region Email Tel
Amy Mangan PWC 1 W amy@maritimesar.com 086 2422567
Brian Ward Dinghy 1 NW brian.ward@gretb.ie 0876331576
Brona Duddy Level 1 NW bronaduddy@gmail.com 087 2923474
Ciarán Murphy Level 1,2 & 3 Dinghy Keelboat 1 W ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie 087 8800744
Claire Toohey Dinghy Keelboat Powerboat Inland Motorboat 1 Mid officeldyc@gmail.com 089 4255351
David Garvey Dinghy Keelboat Catamaran Windsurfing PWC 1 E info@davegarveycoaching.com 087 9584150
David Harte Dinghy Keelboat 2 SW david@schullsailing.ie 086 3717241
Denis Dillon Powerboat Inland Motorboat Basic Marine 1 Mid denis1698@gmail.com 085 7709449
Donnchadh MacCobb Powerboat 1 E donnchadh@maritimeproservices.com 086 3152389
Eddie English Dinghy Keelboat Catamaran Powerboat 1 S eddie@sailcork.com 021 4811237
Gail MacAllister Level 1 SW gail.macallister@sailing.ie 086 2214724
Gerard Keeling Powerboat PWC 1 E g_keeling@hotmail.com 087 6073529
Graeme Grant Dinghy Keelboat 1 E graemesurf@gmail.com 086 1997075
Jack Hannon (moderations & pre-entries) Dinghy E jackhannon1997@hotmail.com
087-2641370
Jeff Cochrane Dinghy Windsurfing 1 S jeffcochrane@me.com 086 1046152
Johanne Murphy Level 1 Dinghy Keelboat 1 E surfymurph@yahoo.ie 086 4029955
John Boyce Windsurfing 1 W johnboyce@donegaletb.ie 083 4395503
Karl Brady Dinghy 1 E karl.brady@hotmail.com 085 1341078
Kevin Rahill Powerboat 1 E kevin_rahill@rnli.org.uk 087 8527626
Nuala Healy Level 1 E training@sailing.ie 01 2800239
Robin Kay Powerboat 1 E robinkay@eircom.net 087 2326007
Rupert Musgrave Level 1 Dinghy 1 SE rupert@dunmoreadventure.com 086 8659259
Ruth Ennis Level 1 Dinghy Keelboat 1 S info@sailpower.ie 087 6878768
Shane McElligott Dinghy Keelboat 1 SW mcelligott.shane@gmail.com 087 9433440
Tessa Kingston  (moderations & pre-entries) Dinghy Keelboat 1 S tessakingston@hotmail.com
085-8456446
Victor Fusco Dinghy Keelboat Powerboat 1 E victorfusco23@gmail.com 087 2485674