Instructor Trainers / Coach Tutors

Instructor Trainers are a panel of highly experienced instructors trained and accredited by the ISA and Coaching Ireland to deliver instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments at all levels in the Small Boat Sailing, Go Windsurfing and National Powerboat schemes.

Instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments can be delivered in any ISA Training Centre for ISA schemes in which it is accredited to deliver courses.

As a first step in organising an instructor course please contact one of the instructor trainers listed below for more information on the organisational requirements or alternatively contact the ISA Training – training@sailing.ie

Name Safeguarding Tutor Dinghy Trainer Keelboat Trainer Catamaran Trainer Windsurfing Trainer Powerboat Trainer PWC Trainer Inland Motorboat Trainer Basic Marine Trainer NCPD Coach Taining Level Region Email Tel
Amy Mangan Yes 1 W amy@maritimesar.com 086 2422567
Brian Ward Yes 1 NW brian.ward@gretb.ie 0876331576
Brona Duddy Level 1 NW bronaduddy@gmail.com 087 2923474
Ciarán Murphy Level 1,2 & 3 Yes Yes 1 W ciaran.murphy@sailing.ie 087 8800744
Claire Toohey Yes Yes Yes Yes 1 officeldyc@gmail.com 089 4255351
David Garvey Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes 1 E info@davegarveycoaching.com 087 9584150
David Harte Yes Yes 2 SW david@schullsailing.ie 086 3717241
Denis Dillon Yes Yes Yes 1 Mid denis1698@gmail.com 085 7709449
Donnchadh MacCobb Yes 1 E donnchadh@maritimeproservices.com 086 3152389
Eddie English Yes Yes Yes Yes 1 S eddie@sailcork.com 021 4811237
Gail MacAllister Level 1 SW gail.macallister@sailing.ie 086 2214724
Gerard Keeling Yes Yes 1 E g_keeling@hotmail.com 087 6073529
Graeme Grant Yes Yes 1 E graemesurf@gmail.com 086 1997075
Jeff Cochrane Yes Yes 1 S jeffcochrane@me.com 086 1046152
Johanne Murphy Level 1 Yes Yes 1 E surfymurph@yahoo.ie 086 4029955
John Boyce Yes 1 W johnboyce@donegaletb.ie 083 4395503
Karl Brady Yes 1 E karl.brady@hotmail.com 085 1341078
Kevin Rahill Yes 1 E kevin_rahill@rnli.org.uk 087 8527626
Noelle Doran Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes 1 W noelledoran@eircom.net 087 2237897
Nuala Healy Level 1 E training@sailing.ie 01 2800239
Robin Kay Yes 1 E robinkay@eircom.net 087 2326007
Rupert Musgrave Level 1 Yes 1 SE rupert@dunmoreadventure.com 086 8659259
Ruth Ennis Level 1 Yes Yes 1 S info@sailpower.ie 087 6878768
Shane McElligott Yes Yes 1 SW mcelligott.shane@gmail.com 087 9433440
Victor Fusco Yes Yes Yes 1 E victorfusco23@gmail.com 087 2485674