Instructor Trainers / Coach Tutors

Instructor Trainers are a panel of highly experienced instructors trained and accredited by the ISA and Coaching Ireland to deliver instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments at all levels in the Small Boat Sailing, Go Windsurfing and National Powerboat schemes.

Instructor training courses and pre-entry assessments can be delivered in any ISA Training Centre for ISA schemes in which it is accredited to deliver courses.

As a first step in organising an instructor course please contact one of the instructor trainers listed below for more information on the organisational requirements or alternatively contact the ISA Training – training@sailing.ie

Instructor Trainers & Safeguarding Tutors

NameSafeguarding TutorDinghy TrainerKeelboat TrainerCatamaran TrainerWindsurfing TrainerPowerboat TrainerPWC TrainerInland
Motorboat Trainer
Basic Marine TrainerNCPD Coach
Training
Level
RegionEmailTel
Amy
Mangan
Yes1Wamy@maritimesar.com086 2422567
Brona DuddyLevel1NWbronaduddy@gmail.com087 2923474
Ciarán
Murphy
Level 1,2 & 3YesYes1Wciaran.murphy@sailing.ie087 8800744
Claire
Toohey
YesYesYesYes1officeldyc@gmail.com089 4255351
David
Garvey
YesYesYesYesYes1Einfo@davegarveycoaching.com087 9584150
David
Harte
YesYes2SWdavid@schullsailing.ie086 3717241
Denis
Dillon
YesYesYes1Middenis1698@gmail.com085 7709449
Eddie
English
YesYesYesYes1Seddie@sailcork.com021 4811237
Gail MacAllisterLevel 1SWgail.macallister@sailing.ie086 2214724
Gerard
Keeling
YesYes1Eg_keeling@hotmail.com087 6073529
Graeme
Grant
YesYes1Egraemesurf@gmail.com086 1997075
Jeff
Cochrane
YesYes1Sjeffcochrane@me.com086 1046152
Johanne
Murphy
Level 1YesYes1Esurfymurph@yahoo.ie086 4029955
John BoyceYes1Wjonhudie@gmail.com083 4395503
Karl BradyYes1Ekarl.brady@hotmail.com085 1341078
Kevin
Rahill
Yes1Ekevin_rahill@rnli.org.uk087 8527626
Noelle
Doran
YesYesYesYesYes1Wnoelledoran@eircom.net087 2237897
Nuala HealyLevel 1Etraining@sailing.ie01 2800239
Robin
Kay
Yes1Erobinkay@eircom.net087 2326007
Rupert
Musgrave
Level 1Yes1SErupert@dunmoreadventure.com086 8659259
Ruth
Ennis
Level 1YesYes1Sinfo@sailpower.ie087 6878768
Shane
McElligott
YesYes1SWmcelligott.shane@gmail.com087 9433440
Victor
Fusco
YesYesYes1Evictor@kinsaleoutdoors.com087 2485674