New Board Members

Three new board members, 1 new President, and the annual satisfaction surveys at the ISA’s AGM

The ISA’s AGM was held last Saturday on a beautiful sunny day at Howth Yacht Club. At the well attended meeting, Jack Roy was elected as the ISA’s new President, taking over from a well-lauded David Lovegrove. Handing over the reins, David Lovegrove gave his presidential report, which looked back at his term and highlighted a number of successes, including the Olympic Games in Rio 2016, the Try Sailing campaign, the ISA Passport scheme, and thanked the work put in by the ISA Board and Staff. You can read his full report here.

Neil Murphy presented the ISA Annual Satisfaction Surveys. These are sent out as part of assessing the impact of the ISA’s five year strategic plan. Although responses from the Clubs and Classes was low, the results were overwhelmingly encouraging, and is part of a big-picture positive outlook for our sport. A presentation of the results is available to view here..

Finally, as well as Jack Roy’s new appointment which you can read about here, the ISA have three new board members: Fiona Bolger of Baltimore SC, Nikki Curran of Sligo YC, and Rory Carberry of Galway.

2017 ISA AGM President’s Report

2017 AGM Annual Satisfaction Survey Results