2015/2016 Optimist Squad Announced

The Optimist Squad 2015/2016 has been announced. The objectives of the ISA Optimist Squad 2015-2016 are to teach Irish junior sailors to train efficiently in their major sport, expose them to international racing, increase their experience in the sport and prepare them to the next stage of their sailing career and life challenges in general.

Full line up of these competing for the Optimist are:

Conor Gorman NYC
Rory O’Sullivan RCYC
Tom Higgins RSGYC
Hugh Turvey HYC
Harry Twomey RCYC & CHSC
Micheal O’Suileabhain KYC
Eve McMahon HYC
Cathal O’Regan RCYC
Alana Coakley RSGYC
Charlie Cullen NYC
Moss Simmington RSGYC
Aoife Byrne RCYC
Rob Keal RCYC
Morgan Lyttle RSGYC
Killian O’Regan RCYC
Leah Rickard NYC