It’s that time of year again when the summer ‘on the water’ season begins to wind down but don’t let all the hard work of your local ISA Training Centre and ISA Instructor go unrecognised.

The ISA Training Centre and ISA Instructor of the Year awards provide a platform to officially acknowledge and commend the outstanding contribution your local centre and instructors make in nurturing the love of sailing, windsurfing and powerboating in our country. They are the welcoming face of watersports to so many and without their unwavering enthusiasm our sports would not be what they are today.

We here at the ISA understand the considerable effort they go to and we want to publicly recognise that achievement with two awards at the ISA Annual Awards Ball which will take place in the Royal Marine Hotel, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin on Saturday the 3rd of March 2012.

Last year the ISA Awards Ball was attended by over 320 members of the watersports community and was a roaring success. University of Limerick Activity Centre was awarded the prestigious title of ISA Training Centre of the Year 2010. Mike Jones and Andree Walkin of ULAC were presented with their award on the night by ISA President Niamh McCutcheon and former Minister for Sport Mary Hanafin TD. 

Aine Carroll of Rush Sailing Club was bestowed the title of ISA Instructor of the Year. As news spread of her achievement, her local newspaper ‘The Fingal Independent’ contacted us to arrange an interview with Aine. She received public acclaim with a large article in both the print and online editions of the paper. You can see the online version here.

It’s not too late to make sure your local centre and staff don’t miss out on this wonderful opportunity. Nominations are still open and can be completed online via the ISA website and it only takes two minutes. It’s as simple as that! 

You can nominate your instructor for Instructor of the Year 2011 here.

You can nominate your centre for Training Centre of the Year 2011 here.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Developed by | Copyright 2009 by Irish Sailing Association