Over the weekend Ireland's top Moth sailors took part in the final Irish Moth Tour event of the season - the Curradinghy Christmas Cracker in the National Yacht Club, Dun Laoghaire.

Ryan Seaton set a record for the fastest man in Ireland with a GPS record of 31.5 knots to win the Irish Moth Tour's giant cheque. Gear failure for Graeme 'The Flying Scot' Grant left the field open for Rory Fitzpatrick to win the event over the three race series.

Curradinghy Christmas Cracker Overall Results
Blustery conditions with 3 races sailed
  1. Rory Fitzpatrick 
  2. John Chambers 
  3. Ryan Seaton 
  4. Annalise Murphy 
  5. Alistair Kissane 
  6. Graeme Grant (gear failure)
  7. Stephen Oram

The Irish Moth Tour- "The Curra dinghy Christmas Cracker 2013" from Cian guilfoyle on Vimeo.

Posted in: Racing
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Developed by | Copyright 2009 by Irish Sailing Association