2013 was an incredibly successful year for the ISA Performance Department under the direction of Performance Director James O'Callaghan and Youth & Development Manager Rory Fitzpatrick. At international level the ISA squads won a total of 13 medals including 8 Gold medals! 

The ISA would like to wish a massive congratulations to all the sailors who won and to all that competed for their hard work and determination. A special thank you also goes to the coaches who have been an integral part in the progression of these sailors.

Senior / Olympic
Annalise Murphy (Laser Radial):
  • Gold – Italian Olympic Week, Italy
  • Gold – Delta Lloyd Regatta, Holland
  • Gold – Women’s Laser Radial European Championship, Dun Laoghaire
  • Bronze – Sail for Gold Regatta, UK
Ryan Seaton & Matt McGovern (49er):
  • Gold – Sail for Gold Regatta, UK
Finn Lynch (Laser Radial)
  • Gold - U21 Men’s Laser Radial World Championship, Dun Laoghaire
  • Gold - U21 Men’s Laser Radial European Championship, Dun Laoghaire
  • Bronze - Men’s Laser Radial Senior World Championship, Dun Laoghaire
  • Bronze - Italian Europa Cup
Fionn Lyden (Laser Radial):
  • Gold - Italian Europa Cup
Robbie Gilmore (Laser Radial):
  • Silver - Italian Europa Cup
Liam Glynn (Topper):
  • Gold – Topper World Championship, France

Nicole Hemeryck  (Topper):

  • Silver – Topper British National Championship


Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Post Rating

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Developed by | Copyright 2009 by Irish Sailing Association