We're delighted to announce the 2013/14 ISA Optimist Squad. Thank you to all who applied and congratulations to those that were selected. Once again applications received for the squad places were oversubscribed. 

2013/14 ISA Optimist Squad

Christopher Bateman
Amy Carroll
Michael Carroll
Peter Fagan
Caoimhe Foster
Clare Gorman
Ella Hemeryck
Daniel Hopkins
Max Kavanagh
Tom Keal
Sarah Levie
James McCann
Gemma McDowell
Micheal O Suilleabhain
Grace O’Beirne
Cathal O’Regan
Loghlen Rickard
James Spillane

*** *** ***
The ISA is delighted to announce application for the ISA Optimist squad is now open. Applications must be received by September 20th.

Last year we successfully introduced the 420 and laser 4.7 to the transition squad, so anyone thinking of moving on should apply. This year we are introducing a more comprehensive physical fitness programme under the supervision of our Olympic team physiotherapist. This will reduce the risk of injury and ensure you moving in the way your body was designed.

As usual we will be targeting Palma and Brassememeer as the two international events. The training programme is carefully designed around putting the right foundation in place for your future sailing on the ISA Pathway Programme.
I'd like to wish you success with your application and hope to see you at an ISA Pathway activity soon.

James O'Callaghan
ISA Performance Director

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Developed by | Copyright 2009 by Irish Sailing Association